Home - Our Services - Hospital facilities

Hospital facilities

 

Comfort, quality care and personal attention are given to every pet who is hospitalised with us. Large cages with soft, plush bedding are provided and pets' are constantly monitored. We are one of the few hospitals in Hong Kong to have veterinarians, technicians and nurses on-site in the hospital 24 hours a day, making sure each patient is closely monitored, assessed, treated and is comfortable.

Our isolation ward is a completely separate hospital area, with its own ventilation system, that is used to house animals with infectious diseases. The isolation area is monitored constantly to ensure these critical patients' well-being.

Hospitalisation


Comfort, quality care and personal attention are given to every pet who is hospitalised with us. Large cages with comfortable bedding are provided and pets' are constantly monitored by our staff and CCTV. Vets and emergency room nurses conduct regular hospital rounds during the night to medicate and assess each hospitalised patient.

Surgical facilities



East Island Animal Hospital has multiple dedicated surgical rooms, including areas for orthopaedic and high-sterility surgery, wet and trauma surgery, and dental procedures. Our surgical theatres are well equipped and always prepared for any situation that may arise. Our anaesthesia and intensive monitoring equipment ensure all patients receive the safest and most modern care during any procedure.
 

Isolation Ward

Our isolation ward is a completely separate hospital area, with its own ventilation system, that is used to house animals with infectious diseases. The isolation area is monitored constantly to ensure these critical patients' well-being.

 

Diagnostic imaging

State of the art high-frequency low-radiation digital x-ray equipment and digital doppler multi-mode ultrasound means that your pet's diagnostic images will come out clear and sharp every time – enabling the doctor in charge to make faster, more accurate diagnoses and reduce the time in the imaging suite for your pet.
 

 

Laboratory facilities



Our in house laboratory provides the most comprehensive tests available to ensure accurate and fast diagnosis and wellness screening for your pet. Our laboratory is completely digital with all results stored electronically on your pet's record, and email you all of your pet's test results if you would like to keep a copy. We have also relationships with leading veterinary laboratories in the US, UK and Australia, giving the veterinarians at East Island Animal Hospital unrivalled access to rare and specialty testing.

Oxygen Therapy



Pets in need of oxygen therapy will benefit from our intensive care units that provide continuous oxygen for pets suffering from respiratory stress.

首頁 - 服務概覽 - 醫院設備

醫院設備

 

每隻住院寵物均可獲得舒適、優質的專人照顧,安睡在大籠內的舒適床鋪,並由醫護人員透過閉路電視時刻監察狀況。本醫院是香港少數有獸醫、技術人員和急症室護士24小時駐院照顧的寵物醫院。我們會緊密監察、評估和診治每一隻留院寵物,確保牠們的健康。

本中心的隔離病房完全獨立於其他醫院區域,配備獨立的空調系統,用以隔離感染傳染病的寵物。隔離病房由專人時刻監察,確保寵物康復進展良好。

住院服務


每隻住院寵物均可接受舒適、優質的專人照顧,安睡在大籠內的舒適床鋪,並由醫護人員透過閉路電視時刻監察狀況。獸醫及急症室護士會在夜間定時巡房,觀察每一隻留院寵物。

手術設備


東區動物醫院設有多用途手術室數間,可進行整形外科、高消毒手術、濕水和創傷手術,以及牙科手術。手術室設備精良,為各種急症準備就緒。本中心的麻醉及深切治療監察器材能確保寵物獲得最安全先進的治療。

隔離病房

本中心的隔離病房完全獨立於其他醫院區域,配備有獨立的空調系統,用以隔離感染傳染病的寵物。隔離病房由專人時刻監察,確保寵物康復進展良好。

 

影像診斷

最先進的高頻低輻射數碼X光設備、以及數碼多普勒多模式超音波掃描,確保寵物的診斷圖清晰,有助主診醫生更快更準確斷症,並縮短寵物逗留在影像室的時間。
 

 

化驗室



本醫院的化驗室可進行最全面的測試,確保為病重寵物帶來最快速準確的診斷。所有化驗結果均以電子方式存檔,如果你需要所有化驗結果副本,我們可以電郵給你。本醫院並與美國、英國及澳洲的頂尖獸醫化驗所均有聯繫,獨得優越的專科化驗協助。

氧氣治療



呼吸道受壓、需要接受氧氣治療的寵物可在本中心的深切治療部接受不間斷的氧氣治療。